The Beatles - Abbey Road - LP Vinyl

Pin It

The Beatles' last days as a band were as productive as any major pop phenomenon that was about to split. After recording the ragged-but-right Let It Be, the group held on for this ambitious effort, an album that was to become their best-selling. Though all four contribute to the first side's writing, John Lennon's hard-rocking, "Come Together" and "I Want You (She's So Heavy)" make the strongest impression. A series of song fragments edited together in suite form dominates side two; its portentous, touching, official close ("Golden Slumbers"/"Carry That Weight"/"The End") is nicely undercut, in typical Beatles fashion, by Paul McCartney's cheeky "Her Majesty," which follows.

1 . Come Together
2 . Something
3 . Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4 . Oh! Darling
5 . Octopus's Garden
6 . I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7 . Here Comes the Sun
8 . Because
9 . You Never Give Me Your Money
10 . Sun King
11 . Mean Mr. Mustard
12 . Polythene Pam
13 . She Came in Throught the Bathroom Window
14 . Golden Slumbers
15 . Carry That Weight
16 . The End

Capital Records - Label 0077774644617

Related Items