Foo Fighters - Wasting Light - 45RPM Double Vinyl LP

Pin It
Foo Fighters’ seventh album, Wasting Light, produced by Butch Vig and mixed by Alan Moulder, was recorded entirely on analog tape in the garage of Dave Grohl’s home in California’s San Fernando Valley. The record marks the Foo Fighters’ first full length effort with legendary producer Butch Vig, who previously produced tracks “Wheels” and “Word Forward” on 2009’s Greatest Hits and with whom Dave Grohl (of course) first worked on Nirvana’s classic Nevermind. Nirvana co-founder Krist Novoselic also makes a cameo, contributing bass and accordion to “I Should Have Known,” while former Nirvana touring guitarist and longtime extended FF family member Pat Smear now joins the permanent FF core of Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett.

• Double 180g 45rpm Edition Full Length LP
• Includes a Hi-Res Digital Copy (320 KBS MP3s) of the album sepcially cut from the original vinyl recording
• Recorded entirely on Analog Tape in Dave's Garage
• Gatefold jacket

1. Bridge Burning
2. Rope
3. Dear Rosemary
4. White Limo
5. Arlandria
6. These Days

1. Back & Forth
2. A Matter Of Time
3. Miss The Misery
4. I Should Have Known
5. Walk

Related Items